new things are scary.

“I am overwhelmed and lost and confused and nervous and scared and lonely and maybe asking myself every thirty minutes why I’m doing this.”

An Abundance of Life

I haven’t been writing much lately.

We can talk about that. Or not. I don’t know if I can explain it. If you’ve read anything around here before, you know I have a tendency to talk (a lot) about my relationship with words. But let’s not, right now.

Let’s just be real about right now.

I am terrified.

You maybe know that things have changed for me. The Fellows Program came to an end; I cried. I left Greensboro; I cried. I spent a summer at home; I cried a little bit. I moved to Durham a week ago (and yes, I cried).

Tomorrow, I begin my first day of classes as a Master of Theological Studies student at Duke Divinity School.

I. am. terrified.

I don’t like change, all that much. And I really, really, don’t like not knowing. I don’t like that I don’t know how to get…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

